Book of the Year Award

The 2023 BOTY shortlist has now been announced, with the winner to be announced as part of the SPN Independent Publishing Conference on 24 November 2023.

Since 2012, SPN has presented an annual award known as the Small Press Network Book of the Year Award (formerly the Most Underrated Book Award). Any book released by an SPN member publisher in the previous calendar year is eligible.

For the 2023 award, judges Penni Russon, Bec Kavanagh and Tierney Khan read through over 100 entries to come up with a shortlist of six titles.

The 2023 award is sponsored by Ingram, Thorpe-Bowker Identifier Services, Book People, The Wheeler Centre, Readings, Avid Reader, Fullers Bookshop and Bookocchino.

Mailing-list signup

Keep up to date with Australian small and independent press news and events with our timely email notifications

I'm a...

View past newsletters.

Your Cart